SL in Ind Bilateral Series 2-17: Who Will Save Repeat 9-0? Sri Lanka or Rains

As Sri Lankan squad is visiting India for a back-to-back Bilateral series, the biggest question in everyone’s mind is not about the final result but can Sri Lanka save successive 0-9 defeat!! They lost the bilateral series at home by a rare 9-0 margin losing all the matches of tour that included 3 Test matches, 5 ODIs and a T20I. In India, they will play 3 matches in each format. Considering the ease of win and number of records created at Sri Lanka, Indian fans will not be expecting any losses during the tour by Sri Lankans under Chandimal. Probably weather could be the biggest saviour and the venue of first test, Kolkata is already suffering from continuous rains before the starting match of the tour.

Sri Lanka in India 2017 Bilateral Series

Sri Lanka visit India to play back-to-back bilateral series after Indian tour of Sri Lanka few months before in 2017. They will play 9 international matches with 3 matches in each format. Interestingly, Indian squad just completed a rare 9-0 series win during their last Sri Lankan tour. Check Complete schedule and results of Sri Lankan tour to India in 2017.

China Open 2017: Sindhu, Saina and Prannoy in Round 2

From the Indian contingent, Day 1 found three winners from India as Saina, Sindhu and Prannoy won their respective matches, while Sourabh Verma and 5 doubles team bowed out of China Open 2017. First day also saw 3rd seed Lin Dan, 6th seed Nozomi Okuhara, top seed Mixed Doubles Indonesian pair, 3rd and 7th seed Doubles pairs knocked out. HS Prannoy played the longest match of the day to move to Round 2 but Indian Mixed Doubles pair had to bow out after an hour at court. In Round 2, Saina has the biggest challenge in Yamaguchi who has defeated her thrice in 2017. Sindhu and Prannoy wil play much lower ranked Qualifiers for the first time in career.

China Open Super Series 2017: Can China Avoid Humiliation Again? Or Indian Win 4th title in 4 years

China Open 2017 will see defending Champion PV Sindhu lead the Indian contingent that has two representation each in both Singles and Men’s Doubles, while one each in Women’s Doubles and Mixed Doubles. After winning the rare twin title in a Super Series at China Open 2014, Indians have entered the finals for three consecutive years. Saina and Srikanth won the title in 2014. Saina lost the final in 2015 while Sindhu is the defending champion in Women’s Singles winning in 2016, when Saina restarted her international matches after recovering from surgery. Not surprisingly, Saina lost in the 1st round last year. After one year, she is playing much better having shocked Sindhu last week, although not close to her top form. Sindhu is World No. 2 and HS Prannoy has last week defeated World No. 2 Srikanth, who has pulled out. While Indians are hopeful of 4th consecutive finalist and fourth title in 4 years, chinese have a bigger challenge at home having been unable to win any event in last edition. Check Indian schedule for China Open Super Series 2017.

National Badminton Championships 2017: Saina and Prannoy Shock World No. 2, Ashwini Grabs 2 Titles

With 2017 being a successful year for Indian Badminton players, National Championships 2017 appeared no less than an international event. Playing third time at Senior National Badminton, India’s Badminton Queen Saina Nehwal bagged her third title. This title though came after a gap of 10 years but must be more satisfying as India’s first Olympic Medal winner in Badminton defeated the current World No. 2 and India’s first Silver Medal Winner in Badminton, PV Sindhu. Both were fighting for their title at Senior Nationals. In Men’s Singles HS Prannoy shocked World No. 2 Srikanth Kidambi. Ashwini Ponnappa won Women’s and Mixed Doubles, while Sikki Reddy and Satwiksairaj won one and lost one finals. Men’s Doubles was won by Sumeeth and Manu.

Asia Cup Hockey 2017: Indian Women Win 2nd Title, Seal 7th Entry to World Cup

Indians emerged as the complete Asian Hockey Champion as following the foot steps of Men’s Hockey Team, Indian Women also won the Asia Cup Hockey 2017. Indian women won the title after 13 years and only for the second time. Being the Winner of Asia Cup helped Indian Women grab direct berth into 2018 Women’s Hockey World Cup where they failed to qualify for the 7th time in the last edition. In the Asia Cup Hockey 2017 finals, Indians edged 2-time champion China to win their second title. An amazing team performance ended with the best finish where the vice captain and Captain ensured that a spot in World Cup is sealed.

2017 Commonwealth Oceania Shooting Championship

2017 Commonwealth Oceania Shooting Championship held at Brisbane, Australia saw 44 participants from India. From October 31 to Nov 6, Indians made clean sweeps in 2 events and have won 6 Gold, 7 Silver and 7 Bronze medals. With 20 medals, Indians had a successful tournament. Check all results.

Asia Cup Hockey 2017: Indian Women Enter Final

Indians stopped the late surge of defending champion and hosts, Japan to register a comfortable win for their 4th final. 2 time-champions China shocked the so far undefeated maximum 30time champions South Koreans to reach their 4th final final. On Sunday in the finals, India will face China whom they defeated 4-1 at Pool stage. Navjot Kaur added two more goals to her tally of 7 goals. Indians had defeated Kazakhstan in QF.

Asia Cup Hockey 2017: Dominant Indian Women Enter Semis

Indian Women’s team barged into the semifinal with a big win over Kazakhstan, who scored the quickest goal of the to0rnament in 2nd minute. Kazakh women were in lead only for 2 minutes as after that not only Gurjit Kaur completed a hattrick, India’s first of the tournament, but Indians pumped in 7 goals overall to set up semifinal with the hosts, Japan. Indian’s has topped the Pool A winning all three matches.

New Zealand in India 2017 Bilateral Series Schedule and Results

New Zealand visited India for 3 ODIs and 3 T20I series in October-November 2017. Under Kane Williamson and Virat Kohli, the teams played the series. Indian won record consecutive 7 ODI Bilateral series and also registered first-ever win against Kiwis in T20I match at Delhi that saw Ashish Nehra retire. Check complete fixture and results.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider