List of Women’s Hockey World Cups Winners

Hyderabad, India: Women’s World Cup Hockey was started in 1974. Since then, Rosario, Argentina is hosting the 12th World Cup in 2010. Netherlands, Germany, Australia and Argentina have been the only 4 winners of the World Cup, among the 28 teams that have participated so far. Here is a list of the top 3 teams till 2006.

2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Facts
About Women’s Hockey World Cup
2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Match Schedule and Results

India’s best finish is 4th in 1974. It has appeared 6 times 1974 (4th), 1978, 1983, 1998 (12th), 2006 (11th), and 2010 (9th).

Year Venue 1st 2nd 3rd
2010 Rosario, Argentina Argentina Netherlands England
2006 Madrid Netherlands Australia Argentina
2002 Perth Argentina Netherlands China
1998 Utrecht Australia Netherlands Germany
1994 Dublin Australia Argentina United States
1990 Sydney Netherlands Australia Korea
1986 Amstelveen Netherlands West Germany Canada
1983 Kuala Lumpur Netherlands Canada Australia
1981 Buenos Aires West Germany Netherlands Soviet Union
1978 Madrid Netherlands West Germany Belgium
1976 Berlin West Germany Argentina Netherlands
1974 Mandelieu Netherlands Argentina West Germany
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider