2012 Women World Cup Kabaddi: India wins Inaugural Championship

Indian Women Kabaddi team won the first World Cup. 16 teams from different nations participated in the inaugural World Championship organized at Kankarbagh Sports Complex at Patna, India. India, who won the inagural Asian Kabaddi tournament at 2010 Guangzhou Asian Games, defeated Iran in the final.

Pools and Points Table
World Cup Kabaddi Match Results

Tournament Facts

    Event: 1st World Cup Kabaddi Women
    Place and Date: Patna, 1-4 March, 2012
    Organizer: Government of Bihar & Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India
    Teams: 16 (Pool List)
    Matches: 31
    League Matches, 2 teams each in Quarterfinals
    Participants: 200+ players and 100+ officials
    Winner: India
    Runners up: Iran
    Bronze Medal: Japan & Thailand

Indian Squad

    Captain: Mamata Pujari
    Vice-Captain: Henry Joseph
    Other Players: Suvarna Baratake, Priyanka Negi, Priyanka, Pramila, Kavita Devi, Abhilasha Mahatre, Rashmi Sahu, Krishna, R Naglaxmi, Vindhyavashini Sinha
You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider