Archive for the ‘Records’ Category

Indian Premier League: 100+ Partnerships Record

Till the end of IPL 2016, Indian Premier League has recorded 152 partnerships of 100 or more runs. 2016 broke the record of maximum such partnerships in one editions. Mumbai Indians contributed the most, while Kings XI have conceded the most. Only in 8 matches so far, two such partnerships resulted in the same match. […]

Indian Premier League: Narrowest Wins by Runs, Wickets and Balls

IPL 2015 saw the first 1 wicket win in IPLs history. has already seen a tie and 3 of the narrowest wins. Besides that it has also seen many match finishing on the last ball, and teams winning with the narrowest number of runs possible. Chennai Super Kings registered the fourth narrowest win by runs […]

IPL Records: History of Half Centuries

While the IPL is full of superstars and rising starts, the fastest to rise in performance graph has been David Warner who has left behind the records of Gautam Gambhir, Gayle, Kohli, AB de Villiers, Raina to reach on top of the maximum number of 50 scores. Besides two centuries he has scored 32 half-centuries […]

Indian Premier League: Biggest Wins by Runs and Wickets

7 teams have won by 10 wickets, four teams have won by more than 100 runs, and on four occasions three teams have won by more than 50 balls remaining. Check the complete record.

IPL Record: Maximum Sixes

IPL has seen many sixes hit every edition. But, none of the batsmen have reached century of sixes till 5th edition. Gayle became the first centurion of 6s in IPL, and the only one with half-century of 6s in one edition. Gayle also has record of maximum number of 6s in an innings, hitting 17 […]

IPL Team Records: CSK is The King of Highest Scores in IPL

RCB scored three 200+ scores again in 2016, after scoring 3 200+ score of IPL 2015, in which one became the only 200 or more team score in IPL that did not provide a result. Chennai and Bengaluru as Venue have achieved maximum 200+ scores and CSK leads the teams in scoring 200+ scores. KKR […]

IPL Records: In 14 Hattricks, Amit Mishra is the King, Rajasthan the Leader

Amit Mishra

Shane Watson grabbed the second hattrick of IPL. Axar Patel grabbed the only hattrick of 2016. Earlier, Pravin Tambe grabbed the first hattrick of IPL 2014. Overall, IPL has now recorded 14 hattricks till 2016. Amit Mishra had the second hattrick of IPL and his third, most by any IPL bowler, on the very next […]

IPL Bowling Records: Top Ten Bowling Performances

Faulkner is the only bowler to appear twice in 5+ wicket list, that too in one season. Unadkat became the 2nd bowler after Faulkner in 2013 to grab 5-wkt haul. Here is a list of top ten bowling performances of IPL till 2016.

IPL Lowest Scores: CSK Biggest Shark, DD is the Easiest Prey

IPL has seen 30 instances of teams scoring 100. DD leads the list of low scores, and CSK extended leads the list of teams bowling out other teams below 100. IPL 2013 has seen 5 below 100 score. Earlier, IPL edition 4 was the graveyard for batsmen.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider