Archive for the ‘2014 Denmark Open’ Category

2014 Denmark Open: Kashyap Falls to Chinese Wall, Fails to Emulate Padukone and Saina

Denmark Open has only two finalists and two winners from India. Prakash Padukone in 1979 and Saina Nehwal in 2012. Kashyap reached the semifinal bubt failed to emulate the two Indian legends as he could not cross the Chinese Wall losing in straight sets to 2nd seed Chinese Long Chen.

2014 Denmark Open: Kashyap Enters Semis, Rest Lose QF

Out of four contenders, Kashyap could only continue the march to semifinal defeating higher ranked local Jorgensen, despite having a poor record against him. Saina Nehwal, PV Sindhu and K Srikanth who also played higher ranked players lost despite having a better head-to-head record against them.

2014 Denmark Open QF: Indians Face Tough Task, But Have Better Record

Four Indians play quarterfinal matches today in the Denmark Open 2014. All of them face an uphill task as their opponents are higher ranked. Yet, there is hope as all of them have better record against their higher ranked opponents, except Kashyap. Even he has registered one win against the 3rd seed Denmark player. The […]

2014 Denmark Open: All Four Indians Reach Quarterfinals

PV Sindhu started the day with a win, and Saina finished the day for Indians with the fourth win of the day. Before her Srikanth and Kashyap won their Men’s Singles matches too. Kashyap played the second longest match of the day.

2014 Denmark Open: India Clears Singles, Loses in Doubles

The Day 2 and first round started with the loss of Ashwini Ponnappa in Mixed Doubles and ended with her loss in the Women’s Doubles. In between, Kashyap, Sindhu, Saina and Srikanth won their respective Singles matches. Srikanth played the second longest match of the day.

2014 Denmark Open: Ponnappa Qualifies for Mixed Doubles

On the first day of Denmark Open 2014, from India only Ponnappa was in contention for the qualifying match. Playing with Russian Partner Vladimir Ivanov she won both the qualifying matches to enter the Main’s round starting tomorrow.

Denmark Open 2014 Badminton: Indian Schedule and Chances

Scheduled from 14 October to 19th October this year, Denmark Open is one of the first Badminton tournament to be started as it’s history goes back to 1935. While local girl Tonny Olsen (Women’s Singles 1945-51) and local boy Morten Frost (1980-1986) won it for 7 consecutive times, for India only Prakash Padukone (1979) and […]

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider