Archive for the ‘PBL’ Category

Premier Badminton League 2017: Silver Sindhu led Smashers Are New Champions

After a journey of 87 matches of 18 matches in 14 days, Premier Badminton League got a new champion in Chennai Smashers. What a journey it has been! The PBL 2017 Tournament started with a 11-2 final set win for Marin vs Sindhu on Jan 1 and ended with a win by 11-3 in the […]

PBL 2017 Final: Who Will be the New Champion-Chennai Smashers or Mumbai Rockets!

2017 PBL final

The 2017 Premier Badminton League is set to have a new champion. The big question though is will HS Prannoy first player in the three editions of PBL to win all 7 matches!! He is the only undefeated player till the final winning 6 matches. 2013 winner Awadhe Warriors and 2016 Runners up Mumbai reached […]

PBL 2017 Player Performance: HS Prannoy and 3 Doubles Team Unbeaten After First Three Legs

Premier Badminton League 2017 is full of world champions. Axelsen, Jorgensen, Srikanth Kidambi, Saina, Marin and many more are just some of those big names. But, after third leg HS Prannoy has surprised all by remaining undefeated and in the process making Mumbai Rockets the only team who have won all their matches. Besides Prannoy, […]

Delhi Acers: From Top in 2016 to Bottom in 2017

Defending Champions Delhi Acers are the only team to have played at all the three venues by the end of Leg 3 and their next two remaining games are at the remaining two venues. They started the tournament on a positive note as they lost after leading 3-2. But, after that the top two group […]

Chennai Smashers: Champions of Premier Badminton League 2017

Led by PV Sindhu, Chennai Smashers lost the first match after leading 3-2. In the next match they made some changes in the team and the result was a thumping 5-0 whitewash. While Adcock couple have won both their mixed doubles match, Chris Adcock has won a Men’s Doubles too winning all his three matches […]

Bengaluru Blasters: Finish With 11 Points, Semis Depends on Hyderabad Hunters

Bengaluru Blasters started the tournament with a motivational come-from-behind win but then were whitewashed in the second match and then failed to win the first one even at home. With remaining two matches scheduled at home, Bengaluru have a good chance to grab a semifinal spot. They are struggling to set the winning unit, even […]

Hyderabad Hunters: Hunted in Semifinals

Hyderabad Hunters started with a bang as Carolina Marin defeated the Indian World stars Sindhu and then Sania. But after that it is a tale of losses as Men’s Singles player have lost more than what they have won and others are also lacking consistency. They have the most expensive player of the PBL 2017 […]

Awadhe Warriors: Win All Trump, But Lost One in Semis And Knocked Out

Saina Nehwal lost the first match but still Awadhe Warriors blanked Hyderabad Hunters at their home. 2nd match saw them winning all matches against Delhi Acers at home. They lost the third match to Mumbai Rockets but still remained on top of the table after leg 3. While their world class and highest Indian player […]

Mumbai Rockets: Undefeated HS Prannoy Creates New Record, But Mumbai Remains Runners up for 2nd Consecutive Season

Without having any world top ranked players in the squad, but just second most expensive player of PBL 2017, Mumbai Rockets finished their 5 matches with just one loss and ensured top 2 finish. HS Prannoy created a new record of 7 wins in 7 matches by any player/team. Yet, Mumbai Rockets had to settle […]

Premier Badminton League 2017: List of Awards

Every Tie of Premier Badminton League 2017 finishes with awards on fastest smashes, best volley and Most valuable player of the Tie. Here is the complete list of all the awards in every tie of PBL 2017.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider