Archive for the ‘2010’ Category

South African Record in T20

South Africa is one of the pioneers of T20 Cricket. Since 2005 till March, 2012, they have played 44 T20 internationals, won 29 and lost 15. Here is complete T20 record of South Africa against all nations.

India vs South Africa T20 Record

India and South Africa have played 6 T20 international matches against each other and India has dominated in 4, while South Africa have a two victories till March 2012. Check the record of all 6 matches.

2011 CL T20 Final: Bhaji Leads MI to historical First Win

Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlers finally woke up to show responsibility in the final, and bowled out Mumbai Indians to a below par 139. The job from there for the in-form Challengers batsman was easy. But, Malinga and Harbhajan led MI bowlers and fielders refused to accept defeat and RCB succumbed to 31 runs defeat getting […]

CL T20 2nd Semifinal: MI makes it All Indian Final

The weakened Mumbai Indians stormed into the final of the Champions League 2011, surprising themselves more than any other team. They defeated the balanced team of Somerset by 10 runs in a closely contested second semifinal. MI, with obvious batting problems but strong bowling, will contest the final with Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is very […]

CL T20 First Semifinal: Match of Records Sends RCB to Final

The match between 2009 Champions League winner New South Wales and 2010 semifinalist Royal Challengers Bangalore saw a fest of boundaries. 26 sixes were hit and RCB chased 200-plus total in record second consecutive match.

Can Royals Challenge 2009 Champions NSW at Home!!

RCB has entered the 2011 IPL final. They have played the most dramatic cricket at the group stage. Considering they are the only team to have played all three editions of the tournament, the expectation is high on them to reach their first final. But, NSW is a balanced team and not only matches the […]

CL T20 2011 Tournament: Leading Scorers

The list displays list of players aggregating 100 or more runs during the tournament. RCB and MI, the finalists, have maximum 3 players in the league, while Somerset, NSW, SA and Warriors have two players each aggregating 100-plus runs. Cape Cobras, CSK and KKR have only one player in the league, while T&T have no […]

CL T20 2011 Tournament: High Scores

Here is the list of players scoring 50 or more runs in an innings. There has been 3 centuries and 24 half-centuries scored, none of the T&T batsmen could score even a half-century. Kallis of KKR, Ferguson of SA, Kieswetter of Somerset, Gayle and Kohli of RCB have scored two 50-plus scores. Warner has created […]

CL T20 2011 Tournament: Maximum Sixes

Yusuf Pathan hit 4 consecutive sixes in an over. Little known Kanwar hit 5 sixes in an innings, Virat Kohli played a match winning knock with 6 sixes. Warner with 11 sixes broke the record of Pollard’s 9 sixes in an innings. But, overall the big man Gayle with 24 sixes has created a new […]

CL T20 2011 Tournament: Best Partnerships

2011 Champions League tournament has produced the most entertaining matches when compared to the last two editions. The scoring run rate has been better than other editions and no wonder high partnerships have been a feature of this tournament. So far, 7 century partnerships have already resulted besides more than 27 half-century partnerhips. Here is […]

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider