Archive for the ‘2017’ Category

Will India achieve 1-1, at Bangalore overall 6-6, and 2-2 vs Aussies!

Ind vs Aus 2nd test, Bangalore 2017 test

Bangalore has been considered a foreign pitch for India not without reasons. In 21 test matches since 1974 Indians have lost more than what they have won. Indians have lost 6 and won 5, remaining undefeated in the last 5 test matches. At M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, their last test loss was in 2005 against Pakistan. […]

Aus in Ind: Indian Squad and Their Test Profiles

Ashwin n Kohli

As India announced the test squad for the Silver Jubilee 25th test series against the Aussies, at home, all eyes are on Kohli vs Smith war. The young Indian test squad has two players awaiting debut, while only 7 have bowled in test cricket before and Murali Vijay has grabbed one test wicket. He got […]

2017 Aus in Ind: Steve Smith to lead Aussies in 25th Test Series Against India

Smith captain

Australian announced their test squad for India tour of 2017. Steve Smith, who led Aussies to victory over India in the last test series will lead a team that has one debutant in Leg-spinner Swepson. Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Mitch and Shaun Marsh return to the test fold. Wade will be the wicketkeeper. The pace battery […]

Aus in Ind 2017: Schedule and Results of Silver Jubilee Test Series

Australia visited India from February to March 2017 for a 4-test series. Check the schedule of the 25th test series between these two teams. In the last test series played at Australia, Virat Kohli became the 32nd test captain of India as Dhoni decided to quit captaincy mid-series. In current series, due to injury of […]

Ind vs Eng ODI Records: List of 100+ Individual Scores

While Pune as a venue saw the second occasion of twin centuries in India vs England ODI, Cuttack in 2017 saw the first instance of 3 centuries scored in one match between India and England. Vengasarkar was the first one to score a century against England, at Pune 1984, where Gatting also scored a century. […]

ENG in IND: 2 Ks Make A Mockery of Record 350 Chase, Records Tumble as India Counterattacks

kedar kohli

Kedar and Kohli made a mockery of England’s record 350 runs against India. Despite being 63/4, they made the chase look so easy that India needed less than 6 runs per over in the last 10 overs. The winning runs coming by a sixer from Ashwin came with 11 balls remaining and summed up how […]

England in India 2017: England ODI and T20I Squad

England squad for 3 ODIs and T20I Squad is led by Eoin Morgan. The squads have only two changes. John Bairstow and Chris Woakes will return after ODI series. Tymal Mills and Chris Jordan will replace them for T20I series.

England in India 2017: Indian ODI and T20I Squad Announced

Indian Cricket team for ODI and T201 vs England 2017

Surprises galore as Indian team was selected for ODI and T20I series vs England. While new captain was no surprise. selectors gave Shikhar Dhawan another chance for ODI. 35-year old Yuvraj Singh was the biggest gainer finding place in both squads as Raina was called for T20I. For ODI, there were no new faces whereas […]

England in India 2016-17: Fixture and Results

England visit India for more than 2 months with a 25-day Christmas break between Test matches and ODIs. Check complete schedule and results. Indians won the test series 4-0.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider