Archive for the ‘Indian Premier League’ Category

Indian Premier League 2016: Schedule, Results, Scores and Awards

After 60 matches, with two new teams replacing CSK an RR, IPL 2016 saw a new champion and also a debut team qualifying for the Playoffs. Many players received multiple Player of the Matches, while Virat Kohli created multiple batting records. Check the complete schedule, results, scores and awards of every match.

IPL 2015 Playoff: 3 Teams Confirmed as Mumbai, Sunrisers and KKR Eye 4th Spot

The last four matches of group stages of IPL 8th edition played the crucial role of unofficial quarterfinal to decide all the four semifinalists. Today, in the two matches played, Chennai Super Kings won comfortably to set its foot on top of the Points Table, while Rajasthan Royals edged out Kolkata Knight Riders in an […]

IPL 2015 “Quarterfinal 1”: CSK Mauls Listless Kings XI

Pawan Negi CSK

Although Indian Premier League has no official quarterfinal matches, but for the first time in 8 editions the final four positions were not decided before the last 4 matches when all the eight teams play their 14th and last match of the group stage. In the first of those matches, the group topper Chennai Super […]

Sunrisers vs RCB Fight for 2nd Place, Players for Orange and Purple Caps

After first 5 games Royal Challengers Bangalore were at the bottom with only 2 wins. Their first defeat was against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Bangalore when they played their 2nd match of season. From that position when almost everyone considered them the punchbag of 8th edition, Kohli’s team is looking forward to the revenge win against […]

IPL 2015 Match 32 Review: After Delhi, Mumbai Completes Winning Day for Home Teams

rayudu MI

Rajasthan Royals lost a close match to Mumbai Indians as their middle order failed. Mumbai Indians riding on half-century from Rayudu scored a big total and then McClenagham, Malinga and Vinay Kumar ensured third win for Mumbai Indians while Rajasthan Royals continued their slump after winning first five remaining at 2nd position in Points Tally. […]

IPL 2015 Match 31: Daredevils Crush Kings XI at Delhi

coulter-nile DD

Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab was the return match with DD already winning the Away match. It was also the return match of Zaheer Khan from long injury and Sehwag, after being rested. Zaheer produced the best, Sehwag failed and DDs local lads did the rest with the help of Player of the Match […]

IPL 2015 Match 30 Review: Hogg, Russell, Uthappa Avenge KKRs Loss to CSK

Russell KKR

Despite the absence of Narine from both the games between CSK and KKR, the MOMs were West Indies players. At Chennai, Dwayne Bravo was the MOM and now Andre Russell took KKR home. Absence of Narine and Ashwin might have disappointed the fans, but bowlers of Kolkata Knight Riders ensured Narine is not missed as […]

IPL 2015 Review: Return of RCB Trio in the Company of WC Star Starc Give Leader Royals 2nd Loss


Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore was anything but compeition specially at the home Ahmedabad of RR and poor performances of RCB in last 4 matches. But, first the return of World Cup 2015 start Starc and then the return of most flashy trio of IPL provided just one known result, the trouncing of opposition. […]

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider