Archive for the ‘2015 Men’s’ Category

Under 21 Volvo Invitational Men’s Hockey: Goal Statistics

After 6 matches of first two rounds, Luke Taylor of England is the highest scorer of the tournament, scoring the only hattrick. Harmanpreet is at second place with 3 goals. India is the only team that is yet to concede a goal, while with England it has scored the highest 6 goals so far. See […]

Under 21 Volvo Invitational Women’s Hockey: Goal Statistics

After the six matches in two rounds, 22 goals were scored. Matla of Netherlands have become the first to score a hattrick. See the list of individual goal scorers and goals scored and conceded by teams.

Under 21 Volvo Invitational Women’s Hockey: Schedule and Results

Indian U21 womens

Starting from July 19th, the Volvo Invitational Women’s Hockey tournament hosts under 21 teams of 6 nations. Rani is leading the Indian team in the tournament. Check the Indian Squad and results of all teams.

Under 21 Volvo Invitational Men’s Hockey: Schedule and Results

U21 Indian hockey team

Starting from July 18th, the Volvo Invitational Men’s Hockey tournament hosts under 21 teams of 6 nations. Harjeet Singh leads the Indian team. Check the Indian Squad and results of all teams.

Azlan Shah 2015: On the Revenge Day, India Wins Bronze, Kiwi Wins Title

Azlan shah team

The Final day of the Azlan Shah Cup will be remembered as the day of penalties and revenges too. The teams who lost at group stage avenged their defeat on the final day. All the three games were won by penalties and in the process Kiwis won their second title, India won their 6th Bronze […]

Azlan Shah Cup 2015: India Surprise Defending Champ Aussies


Nikkin Thimmaiah delivered India’s first and tournament’s second hattrick while Raghunath scored the quickest goal of the tournament as Indians shocked the World Champion and defending Azlan Shah Champion Australia 4-2 to ensure a Bronze medal match for themselves. Australia has already entered the final with four straight wins before this last game of their […]

Azlan Shah 2015: Goal Scorers and Statistics


In 3 classification matches, teams scored 16 goals taking the tournament tally to 96 goals in 18 matches. Earlier, in 15 matches of Group Stage, 6 teams have scored 80 goals with 11 Australians contributing to their team tally. Three hattricks were scored during the tournament. Thimmaiah scored the 2nd hattrick of the tournament, while […]

Azlan Shah 2015: Sardar Singh Captains The Indian Squad

Indian Hockey Azlan

Indian Squad has been announced for the 24th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah 2015. Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Satbir Singh and Mandeep Singh are the new inclusions as compared to the team of Champions Trophy. Sardar Singh is the captain and Paul van Ass is the Coach.

Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament 2015: Points Tally

Here is the points tally for all teams in Azlan Shah Hockey tournament 2015.

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2015: Schedule and Results

Azlan shah

The 24th edition of Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2015 will see 6 countries vying for the trophy including 2014 Champion Australia and second highest winner India. The tournament starts from 5th April, 2015. Check the complete schedule and results of Azlan Shah Cup 2015.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider