Archive for the ‘2015 Azlan Shah’ Category

Azlan Shah 2015: On the Revenge Day, India Wins Bronze, Kiwi Wins Title

The Final day of the Azlan Shah Cup will be remembered as the day of penalties and revenges too. The teams who lost at group stage avenged their defeat on the final day. All the three games were won by penalties and in the process Kiwis won their second title, India won their 6th Bronze […]

Azlan Shah Cup 2015: India Surprise Defending Champ Aussies

Nikkin Thimmaiah delivered India’s first and tournament’s second hattrick while Raghunath scored the quickest goal of the tournament as Indians shocked the World Champion and defending Azlan Shah Champion Australia 4-2 to ensure a Bronze medal match for themselves. Australia has already entered the final with four straight wins before this last game of their […]

Azlan Shah 2015: Goal Scorers and Statistics

In 3 classification matches, teams scored 16 goals taking the tournament tally to 96 goals in 18 matches. Earlier, in 15 matches of Group Stage, 6 teams have scored 80 goals with 11 Australians contributing to their team tally. Three hattricks were scored during the tournament. Thimmaiah scored the 2nd hattrick of the tournament, while […]

Azlan Shah 2015: Sardar Singh Captains The Indian Squad

Indian Squad has been announced for the 24th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah 2015. Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, Satbir Singh and Mandeep Singh are the new inclusions as compared to the team of Champions Trophy. Sardar Singh is the captain and Paul van Ass is the Coach.

Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament 2015: Points Tally

Here is the points tally for all teams in Azlan Shah Hockey tournament 2015.

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2015: Schedule and Results

The 24th edition of Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2015 will see 6 countries vying for the trophy including 2014 Champion Australia and second highest winner India. The tournament starts from 5th April, 2015. Check the complete schedule and results of Azlan Shah Cup 2015.

Azlan Shah Tournament: List of Winners

Azlan Shah started in 1983. Since then many editions have been played, although not so consistently. Including 2014 win, Australia has grabbed maximum 8 Azlan Shah Cup now, ahead of India’s 5 triumphs. In the absence of Australia, 2012 saw New Zealand winning their first Azlan Shah. The Kiwis won their 2nd title defeating Aussies […]

Sultan Azlan Shah Tournament: Indians are 2nd best Performer

India is 5-time champion of Azlan Shah. Here are the details on how India has performed in Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament since its inception till 2017. Details include Indian record and achievements, overall performances and rankings over the years in Azlan Shah Championships. In 2016, Australia won record 9th championship defeating India in the […]

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider