Archive for the ‘2017’ Category

Australian Hockey League: Indian Men and Women Lost 1st Match of Round 2

Playing the first match of the second round in Australian Hockey League 2017, today both Men and Women team lost. Playing for a place in final, India A Men’s sufferred a heavy loss. Playing for 5th-10th place finish India A Women’s team lost narrowly. To enter finals, tomorrow Men’s team need a big win in […]

Australian Hockey League 2017: Men’s Team Qualify for Top 4, Women’s Team Earn 1st Win

Following the footprints of the first Indian team to participate in Australian Hockey League (2016), India A team has qualified for the medal round winning the last group stage match today. With 2 wins, 1 draw and a loss India A Men’s team finished second behind New South Wales who won all the four matches. […]

Australian Hockey League 2017: Indian Men’s A Team Schedule and Results

Indian Men’s A Hockey Team has been announced for the Australian Hockey League (AHL) 2017 (Men). AHL will be held at Perth from 28th September 2017 in Perth. While Indian Women’s Hockey team will participate for the first time, this will be the second consecutive season for an Indian team at AHL. Vikas Dahiya, goalkeeper, […]

3 Wins for Indian Men’s Hockey Team During European Tour

India finish their European tour of 5 matches with 3 nations on a sensational note. Today in the last match they defeated Austria 4-3 scoring the winning goal with just 10 seconds to hooter. Austrians drew the first blood. After that India took 3-1 lead but two quick strikes in last quarter saw the score […]

Azlan Shah 2017: Squads of All Teams

All the 6 participating nations have two goalkeepers each and a head coach. Kiwis with focus on attack has the youngest player (19 year) of tournament in Sam Lane, while hosts Malaysia have the oldest player (37 years) in goalkeeper Subramaniam. India is the only team to have a foreigner as coach, while the Kiwis […]

Azlan Shah 2017: Points Tally

Here is the points tally for all teams in Azlan Shah Hockey tournament 2017.

Azlan Shah 2017: Schedule and Results

Sultan Azlan Shah 2017 held from April 20 to May 6, 2017 at Malaysia has 6 teams contesting for the Gold medal. Among the participating nations, defending Champion Australia has won 9 times in the past, while Indians have won 5 times and finished Runners up twice, including 2016 event. New Zealand won twice and […]

Hockey Indian League: Previous Winners

Since 2013 when Hockey Indian League started, till the last edition of HIL 2016, 4 teams from three cities have emerged winner. Ranchi is the only city that has provided two teams as winners, while Punjab had to wait for three editions to become winning in 2016 Hockey India league. Check the winners and finish […]

With Contrasting Fortunes, Mumbai and Ranchi Kick off HIL 2017

Pune in Cricket Indian Premier League has changed owners but failed to provide respectable performance. Hockey India League has its own Pune in Mumbai, which has changed owners still remains the only team that has failed to reach the semifinals in last 4 editions. Ranchi, on the other hand has no impact of change of […]

Hockey Indian League 2017: Squads of All Teams

Hockey India League 2017 features six teams. Check their squad and team details.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider