Archive for the ‘Women Hockey’ Category

World League Women Hockey Round 2: Indian Women to Start campaign for semifinal spot


Round of Women World League Hockey is scheduled from 1-9 April, 2017 at Vancouver, Canada. Indian women has qualified for the tournament by ranking. In a tournament where 6 more teams are participating, the top two teams will book a berth for semifinals of Women World League Hockey to be held in two stages in […]

2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Awards and Records


Rosario, Argentina: Argentina won the 2010 Women’s Hockey World Championships 2010. This is only the third instance where a host has won the championships. Germany and Netherlands have earlier achieved the feat. Here is a list of awards and records created in the championship. Luciana Aymar was declared the best player of the tournament.

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2010: Final Ranking

Rosario, Argentina: The finalists were the top two favorites, 6 time winner Netherlands and host Argentina. In the dream final for Women’s Hockey, Argentina grabbed their 2nd World Cup Gold. England won their first-ever World Cup medal. Spain was a surprise last in the final ranking after tournament. Here is a list of the final […]

List of Women’s Hockey World Cups Winners

Hyderabad, India: Women’s World Cup Hockey was started in 1974. Since then, Rosario, Argentina is hosting the 12th World Cup in 2010. Netherlands, Germany, Australia and Argentina have been the only 4 winners of the World Cup, among the 28 teams that have participated so far. Here is a list of the top 3 teams […]

2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Facts

Rosario, Argentina: The major force in Women’s Hockey, Argentina hosts the 12th Women’s World Cup Hockey at Rosario. Argentina is hosting the World Cup for the 2nd time. Here is information on some general facts, Rules and Formats of the 2010 World Cup.

About Women’s Hockey World Cup

Hyderabad, India: International Hockey Federation (FIH) started the Women’s World Cup in 1974. Later it merged with the International Federation of Women’s Hockey Associations (IFWHA) in 1982. Since 1986, the tournament occurs once in every 4 year.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider