Archive for the ‘2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup’ Category

Women’s Hockey World Cup 2010: Final Ranking

Rosario, Argentina: The finalists were the top two favorites, 6 time winner Netherlands and host Argentina. In the dream final for Women’s Hockey, Argentina grabbed their 2nd World Cup Gold. England won their first-ever World Cup medal. Spain was a surprise last in the final ranking after tournament. Here is a list of the final […]

List of Women’s Hockey World Cups Winners

Hyderabad, India: Women’s World Cup Hockey was started in 1974. Since then, Rosario, Argentina is hosting the 12th World Cup in 2010. Netherlands, Germany, Australia and Argentina have been the only 4 winners of the World Cup, among the 28 teams that have participated so far. Here is a list of the top 3 teams […]

2010 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Facts

Rosario, Argentina: The major force in Women’s Hockey, Argentina hosts the 12th Women’s World Cup Hockey at Rosario. Argentina is hosting the World Cup for the 2nd time. Here is information on some general facts, Rules and Formats of the 2010 World Cup.

About Women’s Hockey World Cup

Hyderabad, India: International Hockey Federation (FIH) started the Women’s World Cup in 1974. Later it merged with the International Federation of Women’s Hockey Associations (IFWHA) in 1982. Since 1986, the tournament occurs once in every 4 year.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider