Archive for the ‘Nehru Cup’ Category

Nehru Cup 2012: Goal Scorers

32 goals scored in all the 11 games including the final that India won on penalties. Here is the list of goal scorers of the tournament.

Nehru Cup 2012: Points Table

Here is the points table for Nehru Cup 2012 held in New Delhi from 22 Aug-2 September, 2012. India won the final.

2012 Nehru Cup: Fixture and Results

India won their third consecutive Nehru Cup title defeating much higher ranked Cameroon in penlaty shoot out. Here is the complete fixture and results of the Nehru Cup 2012

Indian Record in Nehru Cup

In 2012, Indians registered third consecutive Nehru Cup since its revival in 2007. But from 1982 inaugural tournament to 1997 they had an average record where the best finish was only a semifinal entry. Here is the complete record of Indian performance in Nehru Cup.

History of Nehru Cup

Nehru Cup was started in 1982 in India as an International soccer tournament. Scheduled to be played once in two years, from 1998 to 2006 it was not held. While Host India won 3 successive titles till 2012, Soviet Union with 4 titles have been the most successful team of the tournament.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider