Archive for the ‘Ind Awards’ Category

History of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards

This is the most prestigious award in the field of sports in India. Viswanathan Anand (Chess) was the first recipient of the award.

History of Arjuna Awards

Before Khel Ratna, Arjuna Awards was the most prestigious award for a sportsperson in India. Instituted in 1961, the award acknowledges the outstanding performances of Indian sportspersons.

History of Dhyan Chand Awards

Dhyan Chand Award is the highest award conferred in India for lifetime achievement in sports and games. Aparna Ghosh (Basketball) was the first player to win this award.

History of Dronacharya Award

Instituted in 1985, Indian Government confers this awards to the sports coaches acknowledging their excellence. O.M. Nambiar, Athletics coach, was the first Dronacharya Award recipient in 1985.

Arjuna Awardees List

Arjuna Awards is conferred on the outstanding sports persons. Instituted in 1961, the award has been conferred on 683 sportsperson till 2016. Here is a list of Arjuna Award recipients separated according to different sports and games.

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna awardees

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna awards was instituted in 1991-92. Viswanathan Anand (Chess) was the first awardee. There has been 32 awardees till 2016. Joint winners have been announced on 5 occasions. In 2016 the award was shared by maximum four sportsperson. In 1993-94 and 2014 the award was not conferred on anyone. Shooting event has […]

List of Dhyan Chand Awardees

Started in 2002, Dhyan Chand Award was conferred on 3 sportsperson. Overall 28 players have won this award till 2010. Here is a list of the awardees.

List of Dronacharya Awardees

Dronacharya Awards, started in 1985 had Nambiar as the first awardee. 67 coaches have been conferred this award till 2010. Here is the list of awardees.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider