By Records, Edens is a Copy of Chepauk! Will Result Vary?

Eden Gardens

Before current Bilateral series, Aussies had a memorable Chepauk connection winning all ODIs there, defeating India in the only match they played. Even at Eden Gardens, Aussies have never lost an ODI, and also defeated India in the only match played before. But, they will pray resuls vary now. With only 55% ODIs win at Edens including only 2 of the last 5 ODIs, Indians have their own battles to win. Still, like some big losses at Edens are forgotten by victory in many finals and then World record 264 by Rohit Sharma, Kohli’s boys would expect to do what they are doing the best. Win.

Japan Open Super Series: 5 in Singles and 2 in Doubles Enter Round 2

Japan Open Super Series Indians in Round 2

Day 2 of Japan Open Super Series was a mixed one for India as 6 moved to next round and 5 were knocked out. Saina, Srikanth, Sindhu, HS Prannoy and Sameer Verma won singles as Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Ashwini Ponnappa were the only doubles team to win today. Pranaav and Sikki are already in Round 2. After winning four matches yesterday, Satwik (and Ashwini Ponnappa) played two matches today. They won Mixed Doubles but lost other doubles matches pitted against third seeds. Check today’s results and tomorrow’s schedule for Indians who seek first finalist in Japan Open Super Series.

Japan Open SS 2017: Super Satwiksairaj wins 4 in a day to Qualify, Pranaav/Sikki reach Round 2


India had a good start at Japan Open Super Series 2017 when out of 4 they won 3. 2015 Quarterfinalists Kashyap failed to win second match of qualification. But, a superb 4-match winning streak in a day by young Satwiksairaj saw Mixed Doubles and Men’s Doubles team qualify to the main round. Playing the first round of Mixed Doubles, as expected India’s best pair of Pranaav Jerry Chopra and Sikki Reddy entered Round 2. Tomorrow, 15 out of 16-member contingent will play as India eyes first ever title at Japan Open Super Series.

2017 Asian Indoor Games: Gold for Lakshmanan and Chitra, Dharmender Wins Bronze

2017 Asian Indoor Games

After Poornima won Gold yesterday, today Govindan Lakshnmanan and Chitra won two Gold medal for Indial of 2017 Asian Indoor Games. Govindan won Men’s 3000m race with a timing of 8:02.30 while Chitra repeated her 2017 Asian Championship Gold medal feat in 1500m. Dharmender won Belt Wrestling Bronze medal in Men’s 70 Kg event to take Indian tally to 6 medals with 3 Gold, 2 Silver and 2 Bronze as Indians jumped to 2nd position in Medal Table. Dutee Chand and Amoj Jacob also appeared today in finals of athletics events. Check list of Indian performances today so far in multiple events.

Japan Open SS 2017: India’s Best Mixed Doubles Pair Starts Indian Campaign, Kashyap, Ponnapa, Satwik and Chirag in Qualification

Indian badminton Mixed Doubles pair

India’s best mixed doubles pair of Pranaav Chopra and Sikki Reddy start Indian campaign on the first day of Japan Open Super Series 2017 when qualification matches and Mixed Doubles Main Round matches are Scheduled. The 20th seed Indian top Mixed Doubles pair to play against 78th seed Japanese pair for the firs time to seek a place in Second Round of Mixed Doubles. While majority of the 16-member Indian contingent start their Main Round campaign on Wednesday, 2015 Quarterfinalist Parupalli Kashyap, doubles pair of Satwik / Ashwini and Satwik / Chirag will target for a place in main round playing qualification matches today. As Japan Super Series title still eludes, India’s best has been a semifinal by Saina Nehwal. Sikki/Pranaav have won one title in 2017 besides winning 2 titles in 2016.

Indian Women’s Hockey Team Win Against Belgium Men’s Junior Team

hockey women's europe sept

Indian Women’s Hockey Team finished the 4-match European tour with a commanding win over Belgium Men’s Junior team. Having taken a commanding lead of 4-0, Indian eves won their first tour match 4-3. While their previous match with Junior team was a thrilling draw, they have lost both matches to Den Bosch, Netherlands women’s team. Indian eves led by Rani Rampal played 4 matches during the September 2017 European tour. Indian Men’s Hockey Team also had a European tour in August where they won 3 out of 5 matches.

2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games: Poornima Bags First Gold Medal for India

2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games Indian Winners

Poornima Hembram bagged India’s first gold at 2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games. In women’s Pentathalon event, she finished ahead of athletese from Thailand. Poornima was the only one to cross 4000 points among the 10 participants. Her 4062 points was 147 points higher than Silver medal winner. 24-year old Poornima has been the Heptathlon Asian championship Bronze medalist in 2015 and 2017 and Asian Junior Champion in 2012. Tejinder Singh Toor (Men’s Shot Put) and Sanjivni Jadhav (Women’s 3000m) won Silver medals while Neena Varakail won Bronze medal (Women’s Long Jump_. India has won 1 Gold medal, 2 Silver medals and 1 Bronze so far to be placed 11th in the medals tally.

2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games: 202-Member Contingent Represent India

2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Gamesopening ceremony

202-member Indian team is participating in the 5th Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games (AIMAG) hosted by Ashgabat, Turkmenistan from September 17-27. The Indian team comprising 13 men and nine women athletes will participate in nine athletics disciplines. The event held every 4 years will have a total of 13 track & field events. Indians have won 24 Gold medals in the last four events where in 2013 they had to participate under Olympic Committee banner. G Lakshmanan led the Indian contingent during the opening ceremony. Check the Indian squad for the 2017 event.

Japan Open Super Series: SSS Lead Big Indian Contingent to End Title Drought

Saina, Srikanth, Sindhu

After winning first title at Korea Open Super Series, India is sending a big contingent with all top players to make an effort to win 1st title at Japan Open Super Series to be held from Sept 19 to Sept 24. The 3S of Saina, Srikanth and Sindhu lead 16-member Indian contingent. India’s best finish has been the 2011 semifinals by Saina Nehwal. Check the initial schedule of Indian contingent for 2017 Japan Open Super Series.

Korea Open Super Series 2017: Sindhu Wins 3rd SS Title, Ends Indian Drought at Korea

PV Sindhu Korea Open Super Series 2017 winner

PV Sindhu won India the first title at Korea Open Super Series on her way to 3rd Super Series title, the second such title in 2017 as Indians won 32nd Super Series title. The 1 hour 23 minutes final contest against Nozomi was shorter than 1 hour 50 minute final they played at Glasgow in World Championships, but their intense contest is slowly turning out to be a treat for future rivalry. Indonesians won 2 of the 5 events as Denmark and China won a title each.

Powered by WordPress | Find BlackBerry Phones for Sale Online. | Thanks to Top Bank CD Rates, Free MMORPG Games and Home Information Packs
  • Social Slider