List of Women’s Hockey World Cups Winners

Women’s World Cup Hockey was started in 1974. Netherlands, Germany, Australia and Argentina have been the only 4 winners of the World Cup, among the 28 teams that have participated so far. While Netherlands have been the leader with 8 titles, Indian’s best finish has been 4th in 1974 World Cup. Here is a list of the top 3 teams till 2018.

About Women’s Hockey World Cup
Netherlands: The Undisputed Queen of Women’s Hockey World Cup
Indian Squad for Women’s Hockey World Cup 2018
2018 Women’s Hockey World Cup: Schedule and Results

India’s best finish is 4th in 1974. It has appeared 6 times 1974 (4th), 1978, 1983, 1998 (12th), 2006 (11th), and 2010 (9th).

Year Venue 1st 2nd 3rd
2018 London Netherlands Ireland Spain
2014 The Hague, Netherlands Netherlands Australia Argentina
2010 Rosario, Argentina Argentina Netherlands England
2006 Madrid Netherlands Australia Argentina
2002 Perth Argentina Netherlands China
1998 Utrecht Australia Netherlands Germany
1994 Dublin Australia Argentina United States
1990 Sydney Netherlands Australia Korea
1986 Amstelveen Netherlands West Germany Canada
1983 Kuala Lumpur Netherlands Canada Australia
1981 Buenos Aires West Germany Netherlands Soviet Union
1978 Madrid Netherlands West Germany Belgium
1976 Berlin West Germany Argentina Netherlands
1974 Mandelieu Netherlands Argentina West Germany

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.