2015 World Cup Squad: West Indies Team

23 year Old Captain Jason Holder is the youngest of the West Indies squad for 2015 World Cup, while 35 year old Gayle is the oldest in the squad that has six players in 30+ age group. Despite leaving two time World Cup experienced Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard due to internal conflict, West Indies is able to send one of the top three most experienced team where more than 50% players have experience in playing previous edition. Four players from current squad played in the last edition while 6 of them played in 2007. Gayle is the most experienced player appearing in his 4th edition. Samuels also started in 2003 and will play his third edition having been dropped from 2011 squad.

2015 WC Squads: Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, Zimbabwe

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups
In 2003, Ryan Hinds replaced Samuels, who was reinstated after 10 days.

    2003: Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels
    2007: Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin, Jerome Taylor, Dwayne Smith, Lendl Simmons
    2011: Chris Gayle, Darren Sammy, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Nikita Miller

Team for 2015 World Cup

    Captain: Jason Holder
    Wicketkeeper: Denesh Ramdin
    Players: Marlon Samuels, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Nikita Miller, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor

Sunil Narine was replaced by Nikita Miller.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.