2015 World Cup Squad: Zimbabwe Team

Zimbabwe team is led by Elton Chigumbura for the second consecutive World Cup edition. while 3 of them are appearing for their third consecutive World Cups, 2 more have played 2011 World Cup. Solomon Mire at 25 years is their youngest player as only two players are 31 year old in this comparatively younger team.

2015 World Cup: Complete Fixture in Indian Time
2015 WC Squads: Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, UAE, West Indies
Match Results of Zimbabwe in All Editions of World Cup
World Cup Statistics: Zimbabwe

Players from Current Squad Who Participated in Previous World Cups

    2011 World Cup: Elton Chigumbura (Captain), Regis Chakabva, Brendan Taylor, Prosper Utseya, Craig Ervine,
    2007 World Cup: Prosper Utseya (Captain), Elton Chigumburam, Brendan Taylor

Team for 2015 World Cup

Captain: Elton Chigumbura
Wicketkeeper: Regis Chakabva, Brendan Taylor
Players: Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Craig Ervine, Tafadzwa Kamungozi, Hamilton Masakadza, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Solomon Mire, Tawanda Mupariwa, Tinashe Panyangara, Prosper Utseya, Sean Williams

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.