2016 Indonesian Open: 3 Singles Player fail, Doubles Team Enters Main Draw & Join 11 Other Indians

With winning performances in Brazil Open from Indians, the qualification round of Indonesian Open 2016 saw Men’s Doubles team entering the Main draw, while three players failing to clear the last hurdle in entering the Main Draw that starts on Wednesday. Nandagopal/Sanyam Shukla will be the only Indians in Doubles as they join 11 others participating in Men’s and Women’s Singles events. As Kashyap returns to an international event after long gap, Ajay Jayaram is the highest ranked player. Last year, K Srikanth had lost the final here.

September 6 Qualifiers: Results
Entered Main Draw:

    Men’s Doubles: Nandagopal/Sanyam Shukla def 4th seed Kaizar/Ferdian (Indonesia) 21-11 21-10
    MD: Nandagopal/Sanyam Shukla def Raynaldi (Indonesia) / Bowonwatanuwong (Thailand) 21-12 21-19

Failed to Enter Main Draw

    Women’s Singles: Reshma Karthik def Erlina (Indonesia) 21-12 21-12
    Reshma Karthik lost to Desandha (Indonesia) 22-20 21-13
    Men’s Singles: Talar Laa def Rizky (Indonesia) 21-16 19-21 21-17
    Talar Laa lost to Chico (Indonesia) 21-23 21-10 21-19
    Men’s Singles: 4th seed Ansal Yadav def Muhammad Nizar (Indonesia) 21-10 23-21
    Ansal Yadav lost to Alamsyah (Indonesia) 14-21 21-19 21-12

September 7 Schedule of Indians in Indonesian Open Main Draw 1st Round:

    11.50 a.m. MS: 10th seed Sai Praneeth vs Riyanto (Indonesia)
    14:50 p.m.: MS: 7th seed HS Prannoy vs Ha Young Woong (Korea)
    15:10 p.m.: Women’s Singles PC Thulasi vs 4th seed Xiaoyu Liang (Indonesia)
    15:50 p.m.: Women’s Singles Tanvi Lad vs Ruselli Hartawan (Indonesia)
    17:10 p.m.: MS: Kaushal Dharmamer vs Reksy Aureza (Indonesia)
    17:50 p.m.: MS: Kashyap vs Nathaniel (Indonesia)
    17:50 p.m.: MS: 3rd seed Ajay Jayaram vs Yehezkiel Fritz (Indonesia)
    18:30 p.m.: WS: Ruthvika Shivani Gadde vs Hana Ramadhini (Indonesia)
    19:50 p.m.: MD: Nandagopal/Sanyam Shukla vs 7th seed Hendra/Markis Kido (Indonesia)
    21:10 p.m.: MS: Harsheel Dani vs Simon Santoso (Indonesia)
    22:30 p.m.: MS: Sini Verma vs 16th seed Wei Feng Chong (Malaysia)
    23:10 p.m.: MS: Abhishek Yelegar vs Fikri Ihasandi Hadmadi (Indonesia)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.