2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of Australia

Australia not winning any T20 World Cup is the biggest mystery that none has been able to resolve. They have reached three semifinals (2007, 2010 and 2012), were Runners up in 2010 losing the final to arch rival England. Despite being the favorites almost everytime they have failed. Probably, being not the favorite in 2016 can turn their fortune.

2016 T20 WC Complete Fixture and Results

Australia (14 won, 11 lost)

    2007: 3 Won, 3 Lost
    2009: 2 Lost
    2010: 6 Won, 1 Lost
    2012: 4 won, 2 lost
    2014: 1 won, 3 lost

Captain: Steven Smith
Wicketkeeper: Peter Nevill,
Allrounders: James Faulkner, John Hastings, Mitchell Marsh, Shane Watson
Batsmen: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell,
Bowlers: Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 18 March, 15:00 IST, Dharamsala Group 2 Australia v New Zealand
    2nd Match, 21 March, 19:30 IST, Bangalore Group 2 Australia v Bangladesh
    3rd Match, 25 March, 15:30 IST, MOhali Group 2 Australia v Pakistan
    4th Match, 27 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 2 India v Australia

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.