2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of England

England is the only team among the top eight nations that has qualified only once for the semifinals of World Cup and won it, in 2010 T20 World Cup. Overall after they have an average record of 12 wins and 12 losses in the last five editions of T20 World Cup.

2016 T20 WC Complete Fixture and Results

England (12 won, 12 lost, 1 NR)

    2007: 1 Won, 3 Lost
    2009: 3 Won, 2 Lost
    2010: 5 Won, 1 Lost, 1 NR
    2012: 2 won, 3 lost
    2014: 1 won, 3 lost

Captain: Eoin Morgan
Wicketkeeper: Jos Buttler
Allrounders: Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes,
Batsmen: Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Liam Dawson, Joe Root, Jason Roy, James Vince
Bowlers: Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, David Willey
Withdrawn Player: Steven Finn

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 16 March, 19:30 IST, Mumbai Group 1 England v West Indies
    2nd Match, 18 March, 19:30 IST, Mumbai Group 1 England v South Africa
    3rd Match, 23 March, 15:00 IST, Delhi Group 1 England v Afghanistan
    4th Match, 26 March, 19:30 IST, Kotla Group 1 England v Sri Lanka

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.