2016 T20 World Cup: Squad, Match Results and World Cup History of South Africa

South Africa hosted the first T20 World Cup, held in 2007. But, their performance has been very similar to what they have in ODI World Cups, where they are always one of the best but their best finish remains at semifinals. In five editions of T20 World Cup they have reached the semifinals in 2009 and 2014, winning 17 and losing 10 matches.

2016 T20 WC Complete Fixture and Results

South Africa (17 won, 10 lost)

    2007: 4 Won, 1 Lost
    2009: 5 Won, 1 Lost
    2010: 2 Won, 3 Lost
    2012: 2 won, 3 lost
    2014: 3 won, 2 lost

Captain: Faf du Plessis
Wicketkeeper: Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers
Allrounders: Jean-Paul Duminy, Chris Morris,
Batsmen: Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese
Bowlers: Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn

Matches and Results

    1st Match, 18 March, 19:30 IST, Mumbai Group 1 England v South Africa
    2nd Match, 20 March, 15:00 IST, Mumbai Group 1 South Africa v Afghanistan
    3rd Match, 25 March, 19:30 IST, Nagpur Group 1 South Africa v West Indies
    4th Match, 28 March, 19:30 IST, Mohali Group 1 South Africa v Sri Lanka

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.