2017 Aus in Ind: Steve Smith to lead Aussies in 25th Test Series Against India

Australian announced their test squad for India tour of 2017. Steve Smith, who led Aussies to victory over India in the last test series will lead a team that has one debutant in Leg-spinner Swepson. Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Mitch and Shaun Marsh return to the test fold. Wade will be the wicketkeeper. The pace battery led by Starc has Hazlewood and Bird, while Lyon leads the pack of 5 spinners. After breaking 35 years drought of test series win in India, Aussies are again having a 12-year drought after 2004 series. Aussies will play 4-test series from last week of February.

Aus in Ind 2017 Silver Jubilee Test Series: Schedule
Record of Past 24 Test Series Between India and Australia

Australian Squad
Captain: Steve Smith
Vice Captain: David Warner
Wicketkeeper: Matthew Wade
Debut: Mitchell Swepson (leg spinner)
Others: Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Stephen O’Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc (replaced after 2 tests by), Pat Cummins

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.