2018 Archery World Cup Final qualifiers: Deepika and Abhishek Qualify

Deepika Kumari and Abhishek qualified for the 2018 Hyundai Archery World Cup Final qualifiers. Deepika has earlier won two silver medals in final, while Abhishek Verma has won one silver medal in the final. Full list of archers qualified for the 2018 Hyundai Archery World Cup Final at the end of all four stages of the 2018 Hyundai Archery World Cup. Season-ending final of Archery World Cup 2018 will be held at Samsun, Turkey. Host can add four qualifiers from their team.

Indian Record in Archery World Cup
Archery World Cup Berlin 2018: Indians Win a Silver and Bronze In Team Events

W indicate a stage winner, meaning automatic qualification under the rules for this season
(1)” and “(2)” identify the top seeds in each of the competition categories.

Recurve men
Qualified: Lee Woo Seok (W, 1), Kim Woojin (W, 2), Mauro Nespoli (W), Steve Wijler, Brady Ellison, Mete Gazoz (W) and Taylor Worth

Recurve women
Qualified: Chang Hye Jin (W, 1), Ksenia Perova (W), Deepika Kumari (W), Tan Ya-Ting, Lei Chien-Ying, Lisa Unruh and Lee Eun Gyeong (W, 2)
Kumari has won four silver medals at past world cup finals.

Compound men
Qualified: Mike Schloesser (W, 1), Kim Jongho (W), Stephan Hansen (W), Braden Gellenthien (2), Abhishek Verma, Kris Schaff and Pierre-Julien Deloche

Compound women
Qualified: Sara Lopez (W, 1), Yesim Bostan (W), Sophie Dodemont (W, 2), Linda Ochoa-Anderson, So Chaewon, Chen Yi-Hsuan and Marcella Tonioli

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.