Asia Cup Hockey 2013: Results

Check the complete results of the matches as South Korea defeated India to win record 4th Asia Cup, one more than Pakistan.

Asia Cup2013 Schedule
History of Asia Cup
Indian Record in Hockey Asia Cup

24 August

    1. India def Oman 8-0
    Goal Scorers: Mandeep Singh (3), Ramandeep Singh, Raghunath, Rupinder Pal Singh, Malak Singh, Uthappa Kushalappa (1 each)
    2. Pakistan def Japan 8-0
    Goal Scorers: Muhammad Waqas‚ Muhammad Tausiq and Muhammad Imran (2 each), Abdul Haseem
    3. Malaysia def Chinese Taipei 10-2
    Goal Scorers: Malaysia: Faizal Sari (3), Ashaari Muhammad Firhan (3), Mohd Jalil Muhammad Marhan, Ahmad Tajuddin Izwan Firdaus, Mohd Noor Nabil Fiqri and Sari Mohd Fitri (1 each)
    Chinese Taipei: Liu Ching Kun (5th mnt), Tseng Hsien-Yi

25 August

    Korea def Bangladesh 9-0
    Korea: Jang Jong Hyun (3), Hyun Hye Sung (2), You Hyo Sik, Jung Man Jae, Lee Sung II, and Kim Young Jin (1 each)
    Japan def China 5-1
    Japan: Kei Kawakami, Katsuyoshi Nagasawa, Ippei Fujimoto, Shinji Kawauchi and Yasuhiro Nakayama
    China: Yuan-Fan Chen
    Pakistan def Malaysia 4-1
    Pak: Mohammad Zubair, Mohammad Dilber (46th), Mohammad Waqas (60th) and Shafqat Rasool
    Malaysia: Mohammad Razie Abd Rahim

26 August

    Oman def Bangladesh 4-2
    India def Korea 2-0
    Goal Scorers: Raghunath and Mandeep Singh

27 August

    Pakistan def China 13-0
    Malaysia def Japan 4-2

28 August:

    Korea def Oman 10-0
    India def Bangladesh 9-1

Classification Matches
30th Aug

    5th-8th position – Japan def Bangladesh 3-0
    5th-8th position – Oman def Chinese Taipei on Penalties 2-1 (2-2)


    Semifinal 1: South Korea def Pakistan 2-1
    Semifinal 2: India def Malaysia 2-0

31th Aug

    7th-8th: Bangladesh def Chinese Taipei 11-3
    5th-6th: Japan def Oman 3-1

Sept 1
Third Place decider: Pakistan def Malaysia 3-1

South Korea def India 4-3

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.