Aus in Ind 2017: Schedule and Results of Silver Jubilee Test Series

Australia visited India from February to March 2017 for a 4-test series. Check the schedule of the 25th test series between these two teams. In the last test series played at Australia, Virat Kohli became the 32nd test captain of India as Dhoni decided to quit captaincy mid-series. In current series, due to injury of Kohli, Rahane became the 33rd test captain of India.

2017 Test Series: Australia Squad, Indian Squad
Records: Batting, Partnerships, Bowling, Fielding, Highest/Lowest Team Scores, Results of 24 Test Series, Biggest/Smallest Test Wins
Past Series Results: 2013, 2014-15

Complete Schedule of 4-test series

    1st Test 23-27 Feb 9:30 IST Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

      Result: Australia won by 333 runs in 3 days, MOM: Steve O’Keefe (12/70, 6 wickets in each innings for 35)
      Captains: Virat Kohli (Ind), Steven Smith (Aus)
      Scores: Aus 260 and 285; Ind 105 and 107 (33.5 ov)
      High Scores: 103 Steven Smith, 68 Renshaw, 64 KL Rahul, 61 Starc
      Best Bowling: 6/35 and 6/35 by O’Keefe, 4/32 Umesh Yadav, 4/53 Lyon, 4/119 Ashwin)
      100+ Partnerships: 0
      Records: Best performance by any spinner in India, 2nd best after 13 wickets by Ian Botham by any bowler, India’s top 5 biggest test defeats, lowest number of overs played by India, Pune’s debut as test match venue marked as poor pitch by ICC.

    2nd Test 4-8 Mar 9:30 IST M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

      Result: India won by 75 runs
      Scores: Ind 189 & 274, Aus 276 & 112 (35.4 overs)
      High Scores: KL Rahul 90 & 51, Shaun Marsh 66, Renshaw 60, Pujara 92, Rahane 52
      Best Bowling: 8/50 Nathan Lyon, 6/63 Jadeja, 6/67 Hazlewood, 6/41 Ashwin
      100+ Partnerships: 118 5th Pujara, Rahane
      Records: Best ever bowling in an innings by a visitor
      1st time 4 bowlers grabbed 6 or more wickets in all four innings of a test.
      Ashwin (47) fastest to 25 5-wkt test hauls in Test.
      3rd biggest win margin for India defending total of less than 200 runs.
      1-1, 2-2, 6-6 or a defeat

    3rd Test 16-20 Mar 9:30 IST JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
    Result: Draw, MOM: Pujara (202)

      Scores: Aus 451 & 204/6, Ind 603/9d
      High Scores: Pujara 202, Smith 178*, Saha 117, Maxwell 104
      Best Bowling: 5/124 Jadeja, 4/54 Jadeja, 4/106 Cummins
      100+ Partnerships:
      199 6th Pujara, Saha
      191 5th Smith, Maxwell
      102 2nd Murali Vijay, Pujara
      124 5th Shaun Marsh, Handscomb
      78 wickets by Ashwin is joint-best world record with Steyn (2007-08) in a season. Jadeja has 67.
      525 ball innings by Pujara broke Indian record of longest test innings by Dravid (495 balls) and Sidhu (491 balls)
      5000 test runs: Smith became the quickest to reach. He needed only 53 test matches (98 innings).
      19th test century by Smith.
      11th test century for Pujara, 3rd double century, 2nd vs Aussies.
      3rd test century for Saha
      1st test century for Maxwell.

    4th Test 25-29 Mar 9:30 IST Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
    Result: India won by 8 wickets, MOM: Jadeja, Man of the Series: Jadeja

      Scores: Aus 300 & 137, Ind 332 & 106/2
      High Scores: Smith 111, Warner 56, Wade 57, KL Rahul 60 & 51*, Pujara 57, Jadeja 63
      Best Bowling: 5/92 Lyon, 4/68 Kuldeep Yadav, 3/24 Jadeja, 3/29 Umesh Yadav and Ashwin
      100+ Partnerships:
      134 2nd Warner, Smith
      82 wickets by Ashwin is World record for maximum wicket in a season.
      3 centuries by Smith is joint record by any captain in India.
      4th time when a team holds winning trophy against all test playing nations. India is the 4th country to record the feat. West Indies achieved once, while Aussies have achieved the feat twice.
      World No. 1 for Jadeja in bowling.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.