Aus in Ind 2017 T20I Series: Squads

From 2007 to 2016, playing 13 T20Is, India has dominated Australia with 9 wins. Aussies won only 4, three at home and one at Sri Lanka. Indians have won the last 6 T20Is consecutively since 2013 that includes clean sweep during last bilateral series in Australia. As Smith had to return due to injury, David Warner became the 7th captain of Australia vs India in T20I matches.

Aus vs Ind 2017 Sept-Oct Bilateral Series: Schedule and Results

Indian Squad

    Captain: Virat Kohli
    Vice-Captain: Rohit Sharma
    Wicketkeeper: Dhoni/Dinesh Karthik
    Allrounder: Hardik Pandya
    Other Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav Bowlers: Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel

Australian Squad

    Captain: David Warner
    Wicketkeeper: Tim Paine
    Allrounder: Maxwell, Daniel Christian, Moises Henriques, Stoinis
    Other Batsmen: Aaron Finch, Travis Head
    Bowlers: Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.