Commonwealth Games 2010: Cycling Track Results

New Delhi, India: 3 events have provided final results on First day. Australian made a complete sweep with 3 Gold, 1 Silver and 1 Bronze. New Zealand won a silver and a Bronze, Malaysia one a Silver, and Wales won a Bronze.

Medal Results
Day 1 – Oct 5
1. 500 m Time Trial Women
Gold – MEARES Anna Australia
Silver – MCCULLOCH Kaarle Australia
Bronze – JAMES Becky Wales
Note: Indians finished 10th, 11th and 13th (last).

2. 1000 m Time Trial Men
Gold – SUNDERLAND Scott Australia
Silver – TISIN Mohd Rizal Malaysia
Bronze – DAWKINS Edward James New Zealand
Note: Indians finished 9th, 11th and 12th among 13 finalists.

3. Individual Pursuit Men Gold
Gold – BOBRIDGE Jack Australia
Silver – SERGENT Jesse Harold New Zealand
Bronze – HEPBURN Michael Australia

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.