Dutch Junior Open 2017: Men’s Doubles Pair of Krishna and Dhruv Win Silver for India

Continuing India’s good run in 2017, Men’s Doubles team of Krishna Prasad Garaga and Dhruv Kapila won a silver medals at the Dutch Junior Open 2017. The top seeds suffered a setback in the final against unseeded pair from Chinese Taipei. In other events, top seed Lakshya Sen faltered at semifinal when he lost to 12th seed Chen Chi Ting from Chinese Taipei. The champions also participated in Mixed doubles. While in Women’s Singles Ira Sharma reached the quarters, other doubles team could reach Round 2 only. Check the results of all the Indians participating in Dutch Junior Open 2017.

Men’s Doubles Silver Medal Winners: Top seed Krishna Prasad Garaga / Dhruv Kapila

    Round 1: Bye
    Round 2: def Hauke / Leo 21-18 16-21 21-15
    Round 3: def Taipei pair 21-16 21-15
    QF: def Danish pair 18-21 21-14 21-18
    SF: def 3rd seed French pair 21-17 12-21 21-16
    Final: lost to unseeded Taipei pair 21-13 21-19

Top Seed Lakshya Sen Reached Semifinals

    Round 1: Bye
    Round 2: def Mehmet (Turkey) 21-9 21-7
    Round 3: def Chong (Malaysia) 21-10 21-13
    QF: def Takuma (Japan) 21-18 21-15
    SF: Lost to 12th seed Chen Chi (Taipei) 21-19 21-15

Results for Other Indians:
Men’s Singles:

    Round 3 for Kiran George (Gave Walkvoer) and 14th seed Kartikey Gulshan Kumar
    Round 2 for Jashwanth Dandu

Women’s Singles:

    4th seed Aakarshi Kashyap lost in Round 1.
    Ashmita Chaliha lost in Round 1.
    16th seed Ira Sharma reached Quarterfinals.
    Round 1: def Alicia (Germany) 21-14 21-8
    Round 2: def Madouc (Netherlands) 21-15 21-10
    Round 3: def Prash Joshi (India) 28-26 21-17
    QF: Lost to Hirani Mizui (Japan) 21-821-12
    Prash Joshi reached Round 3.
    Round 1: def Ella (Sweden) 21-19 21-14
    Round 2: def Lui (Hong Kong) 21-9 21-12
    Round 3: Lost to Ira Sharma (India) 28-26 21-17

Mixed Doubles:

    Round 4: Dhruv Kapila / Mithula U K
    Round 2: Krishna Prasad Garaga / Ritika Thaker

Women’s Doubles

    Round 1: Ashwini Bhat / Mithula
    Round 1: Simran Singhi / Ritika Thaker

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.