French Open 2017: Will Indians Win 7th French Open Super Series Title!

Saina, Srikanth, Sindhu

A Full-fledged Indian contingent is participating in the French Open Super Series 2017 where Denmark Open Champion Srikanth Kidambi with World No. 2 Sindhu and India’s best Saina Nehwal will lead the Indians hopes for 7th title at French Super Series. Men’s Singles has 4 Indians, Women’s Singles 2, Men’s Doubles has Two teams while Women’s Doubles and Mixed Doubles have a team each. Check Indian squad and schedule for Round 1 at French Open Super Series 2017.

6 French Open Super Series Winners from India

Schedule for Indians

    Oct 24 Mixed Doubles Pranaav Jerry Chopa / Sikki Reddy lost to 4th seed Indonesian pair 21-15 21-12
    Oct 25
    HS Prannoy vs Lee Hyun II (Korea)
    Sai Praneeth vs Khosit (Thailand)
    WD Ashwini Ponnappa / Sikki Reddy vs England pair
    Parupalli Kashyap vs Anthony Ginting (Indonesia)
    Saina Nehwal vs Line (Denmark)
    MD Manu Attri / Sumeeth Reddy vs Russian pair
    8th seed Srikanth Kidambi vs Fabian Roth (Germany)
    2nd seed PV Sindhu vs Beatriz (Spain)
    MD Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Chirag Shetty vs Qualifier

Prannoy has lost both career matches against the Korean opponent, once in 2016 and before that in 2014.
Sai Praneeth has won both career matches against Khosit.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.