SL Triangular Series: Gambhir, Bhaji and Tendulkar ‘Rested’

Dambulla, Sri Lanka: India is playing the 3-test series in Sri Lanka. They will conclude their SL visit with triangular one-day series that will also include New Zealand. Surprisingly besides the man-in-form Tendulkar, Gambhir and Harbhajan Singh – the failures of first two test in SL series, were also missing from the final squad.

Final Squad
MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha, Saurabh Tiwary.

Triangular Series Format
Starting on Aug 10, every team will play each other twice to decide the finalist for the final game to be played on August 28.

Schedule of Triangular Series

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.