Hong Kong Open 2017: 2016 Runners up Sindhu and 2010 Champion Saina Carry Indian Hopes

India Open 2017

2016 Hong Kong Open saw Sindhu and Sameer Verma finish Runners up. In 2017, while Sameer is not playing and current Indian star Srikanth not participating, Sindhu with 2010 Hong Kong Open Champion Saina hold all Indian hopes. Today on Day 1, Kashyap qualified while Mixed Doubles pair of Ashwini Ponnappa / Satwiksairaj and Men’s Doubles pair of Arjun / Shlok failed to win the matches of qualification round of Day 1. The Round 1 matches of Mixed Doubles saw 2nd seed Praveen/Debby (Indonesia), 3rd seed Adcocks (England) knocked out with 6th and 7th seed pairs. Check Indian schedule for Round 1 tomorrow in Indian Standard Time.

Qualifier Results for Kashyap

    Def Chao Yu (Chinese Taipei) 21-12 21-10
    Def Cheuk Yiu (Hong Kong) 21-13 21-19

Indian Schedule in IST of Round 1 on Wednesday

    8 a.m. Saina Nehwal vs Mette Poulsen (Denmark)
    9.30 a.m. Kashyap vs Dong Keun (Korea)
    9.30 a.m. Sourabh Verma vs Tommy Sugiarto (Indonesia)
    12.30 p.m. Ashwini Ponnappa / Sikki Reddy vs unseeded Chinese Pair
    1.15 p.m. 2nd seed PV Sindhu vs Yuet Yee (Hong Kong)
    2 p.m. HS Prannoy vs Yun Hu (Hong Kong)
    7 p.m. Manu Attri / Sumeeth Redy vs Khim (Malaysia) / Seong (Korea)
    9.45 p.m. Sai Praneeth vs 2nd seed Son Wan Ho (Korea)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.