Indian ODI Record at Hyderabad

Hyderabad has been a high scoring ground, specially during the only day/night game. After losing the first three ODI matches at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Indians have won the last two matches.

Indian ODI Record at: Brabourne, Mumbai, Mohali, Ranchi, Delhi, Kolkata

First Match vs South Africa, Nov 16, 2005

    South Africa won by 5 wickets in 2005
    Score: India 249/9 (50 ov), South Africa: 252/5 (48.5 ov)
    Captains: Smith (SAF), Dravid (India)
    MOM: Yuvraj Singh for his century

Sent to bat, with the help of Yuvraj’s 103 and Irfan Pathan’s 46, India managed 249/9. Sehwag (1), Tendulkar (2), Kaif (1), Dravid (8), Gambhir (1) failed. Dhoni (17), Agarkar (21) and Harbhajan (17-ball 37* with 2 sixes and 4 fours) gave good company to Yuvraj, who fell as 9th wicket.
For SAF, Pollock, Ntini and Nel grabbed 2 wickets each. Botha took 1 wicket.

South African chase went smooth and they won easily. Smith (48), Kallis (68*), Prince (46) and Kemp (46*) were the key scorers. AB de Villiers (7) and Boucher (2) failed.
For India, Agarkar grabbed 2 wickets, while RP Singh, the best bowler, Harbhajan and Tendulkar got 1 wicket each.

Second Match vs Australia, Oct 5, 2007

    Australia won by 47 runs
    Score: Aus 290/7 (50 ov), Ind 243 (47.4 ov)
    Captains: Gilchrist (Aus), Dhoni (Ind)
    MOM: Symonds for 67-ball 89 runs with 5 fours and 5 sixes

Electing to bat first, with quick scoring from Gilchrist (29), Hayden (60), Clarke (59) and Symonds (89) with 25 runs from Ponting they scored 290/7. Clarke and Symonds added 123 runs for 5th wicket.
For India, except Harbhajan (38/0 with a maiden), all were expensive. Zaheer, Sreesanth and Irfan earned 2 wickets each. Yuvraj took 1 wicket.

Yuvraj (121) again was the lone fighter with another century on this ground. Tenduklar (43), Dhoni (33) and Harbhajan (19) were the only other batsmen to reach double figure. Gambhir (6), Rohit Sharma (1), Irfan (3) could not score much, while Uthappa and Dravid could not open the account.
For Australia, Brett Lee and Hogg grabbed 3 wickets each. Johnson took 2 wickets, Stuart Clark and Hopes took a wicket each.

Third Match vs Australia, Nov 5, 2009

    Australia won by 3 runs
    Score: Aus 350/4 (50 0v), Ind 347 (49.4 ov)
    Captains: Ponting (Aus), Dhoni (Ind)
    MOM: Tendulkar for his 175

4th Match vs Australia, Oct 14, 2011

    India won by 126 runs
    Scores: Ind 300/7 (50 0v), Eng 174 (36.1 ov)
    Captains: Cook (Eng), Dhoni (Ind)
    MOM: Dhoni (70-ball unbeaten 87)
    High Scores: Raina 61, Dhoni 87*, Cook 60
    Best Bowling: 3/35 Ashwin, 3/34 Jadeja, 2/32 Umesh Yadav

5th Match vs Sri Lanka, Nov 9, 2014

    India won by 6 wickets
    Scores: SL 242, Ind 245/4 (44.1 0v)
    Captains: Mathews and Kohli
    MOM: Mahela Jayawardene (118)
    High Scores: 118 Mahela, 53 Dilshan, 91 Dhawan, 53 Kohli
    Best Bowling: 4/53 Umesh Yadav, 3/40 Azar Patel,
    100+ Partnerships:
    105 3rd Dilshan, Mahela

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.