Ind vs Aus T20 Preview: India Take on Aussies Oldies at Fortress

India and Australia are tied with 3 wins each in the last 6 T20s they have played against each other. They have met twice at World Cup, and won a match each. India won the first two games, including the only T20 game they played at home, but after that tasted three consecutive defeats, and could draw level when these two teams last met at MCG in 2012. While Indian captain remains unchanged, Australia fields Bailey as 4th captain, after Gilchrist, Ponting and Clarke.

Ind vs Aus T20 Record
Aus in Ind 2013 Schedule

Gilchrist and Ponting lost their only matches as captain but Clarke has won 3 of the 4 matches played against India.

Australia T20 Squads

    Captain: George Bailey
    Wicketkeeper: Brad Haddin
    Allrounders: Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Shane Watson
    Batsmen: Aaron Finch, Nic Maddinson, Adam Voges
    Bowlers: Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner

Australian team has many senior players in team that includes Haddin (35 years), Adam Voges (33 years), Shane Watson (32 years), Johnson, Bailey (31 years), Doherty, McKay (30 years), while Maddinson (21 years) is the youngest.

India T20 Squads

    Captain/Wicketkeeper: Dhoni
    Allrounders: Ravindra Jadeja
    Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh
    Bowler: Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Unadkat, Vinay Kumar

Interestingly yesterdays youngsters Dhoni (32 years) and Yuvraj Singh (31 years) are the oldest in the Indian T20 team, with Amit Mishra being the only one above 30 years.

Will Indian team remained undefeated at home!!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.