Ind Vs SL Vs NZ: Triangular Series History

Hyderabad, India: Ind, SL and NZ have played 3 triangular series together. This is their 4th cup. In 1988 NZ reached final. On other two occasions they finished 3rd. India won in 1998 and 2009, while SL won in 2004. India has reached the finals in all such triangular series involing these three countries.

1987/88 Sharjah Cup (India won defeating New Zealand in final)

    1st Match India def SL by 18 runs
    2nd Match Ind def NZ by 73 runs
    3rd Match NZ def SL by 99 runs
    SF: NZ def SL by 43 runs
    Final: Ind def NZ by 52 runs

1998 – Singer Akai Nidahas Trophy

      1st Match Ind def SL by 8 wkts
      2nd Match SL def NZ by 7 wkts
      3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th were abandoned
      7th Match SL def Ind by 8 runs
      8th Match abandoned
      9th Match SL def NZ by 87 runs
      Final Ind def SL

    2009 – Compaq Cup (SL, India, New Zealand)

      Group Match 1 SL def NZ by 97 runs
      Group Match 2 Ind def NZ by 6 wkts
      Group Match 3 SL def India by 139 runs
      Final Ind def SL by 46 runs

    2010 – Micromax SriLanka Triangular Series (SL, India, New Zealand) – ONGOING
    Match 1: NZ def Ind by 200 runs
    Match 2: SL def NZ by 3 wkts
    Match 3: Ind def SL by 5 wkts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.