India Performance in Four World Cups

Winner of Inaugural championship, failed to reach semifinal in the next two tournaments. In 22 matches played, India has won 13, lost 8 and one match was abandoned till 2012 World Cup. Check the match results of every T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup 2012: Schedule and Results
Best T20 Partnerships For and Against India
T20 Batting, Bowling and Team Records Against India
T20 World Cup Team Profile: India

Winner of the inaugural tournament sailed ahead in Group D with a tie and one no result. Lost only one match in the tournament.

    1. Abandoned against Scotland.
    2. Def Pakistan in Tied match.
    3. Lost to New Zealand by 10 runs.
    4. Def England by 18 runs.
    5. Def South Africa by 37 runs.
    6. Def Australia by 15 runs in semifinal.
    7. Def Pakistan by 5 runs in the Final.

Won both the Group A matches, but in the Super Eight Group E lost all matches playing against South Africa, West Indies and England.

    1. Def Bangladesh by 25 runs.
    2. Def Ireland by 8 wickets.
    3. Lost to West Indies by 7 wickets.
    4. Lost to England by 3 runs.
    5. Lost to South Africa by 12 runs.

Failed to reach the semifinal stage. Won both Group C matches, but fared badly in Super Eight.

    1. Def Afghanistan by 7 wickets.
    2. Def South Africa by 14 runs.
    3. Lost to Australia by 49 runs.
    4. Lost to West Indies by 14 runs.
    5. Lost to Sri Lanka by 5 wickets.

Failed to reach semifinal despite 4 wins in 5 games.
Group A

    1. Def Afghanistan by 23 runs
    2. Def England by 90 runs
    3. Lost to Aus by 9 wickets
    4. Def Pak by 8 wickets
    5. Def South Africa by 1 run

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.