India vs Pakistan Record at Other Tournaments

Besides Asian tournaments, FIH organized tournaments, Olympics and Azlan Shah, India and Pakistan have played each other at other tournaments across the globe. Starting from 1966 till 2011, Indian and Pakistan have participated in 20 Tournaments across the globe. They have played 26 matches and 8 of them were drawn.

Ind vs Pak Hockey Record: Bilateral Test Series
Global Tournaments: Olympics, Champions Trophy, World Cup, Hockey World League, Commonwealth Games, Afro-Asian Games, Azlan Shah
Asian Tournaments: Asian Games, Asian Champions Trophy, South Asian Games, Asia Cup

Statistics of Other Tournaments

    26 Matches played in 20 tournaments
    Pakistan won 13, India won 5.
    8 of the 26 matches were drawn.

1966 Hockey Festival, Hamburg 1-1 (Harinder Singh)
1967 Pre-Olympic Invitational Tournament, London 1-0 Pakistan
1976 Jinnah Memorial Cup (Lahore): Result: 5-0 Pakistan
1980 Pentangular Cup, Kuala Lumpur 3-1 Pakistan (Davinder Singh)
1982 Esanda Cup, Melbourne 2-1 India (Syed Ali, Zafar Iqbal)
1983 Golden Jubilee Cup, Hong Kong 4-1 Pakistan (Praveen Kumar)
1986 4-Nation Tournament, Leningrad 2-0 Pakistan
1986 Emirates Cup

    2-2 (Dubai) DRAW
    3-3 (Kuwait) DRAW
    Goal Scorers for India: 2 Mohinder Pal Singh, 1 Mohammad Shaheed, Zafar Iqbal, Jalaluddin Rizvi

1988 Marshal Invitational Cup: Nairobi 2-Ind 1, Draw 1

    3-0 India
    2-2 DRAW
    Goal Scorers for India
    2 Balvinder Singh, Gundeep Singh
    2 Thoiba Singh

1989 Indira Gandhi Gold Cup, Lucknow: 3-0 Pakistan
1990 BMW Trophy, Amsterdam, 4-2 India (2 Dhanraj Pillai, 1 Pargat Singh, RP Singh)
1995 Pringers Cup, Brussels 4-1 Pakistan (Saurabh Bishnoi)
1996 Atlanta Challenge Cup (USA): 2-2 DRAW (1 Baljeet Singh Saini, Ramandeep Singh
2001 Prime Minister’s Gold Cup, Dhaka: 3-3 (6-5) India (2 Radhakrishan, Dileep Tirkey)
2003 4-Nation Tournament, Australia

    2-0 India
    4-4 DRAW
    Goal Scorers: 3 Baljeet Singh Dhillon, 2 Prabhjyot Singh, 1 Jugraj Singh)

2004 Rabobank 4-Nation Tournament, Amsrterdam

    6-1 Pakistan
    5-3 Pakistan
    Goal Scorers for India: Deepak Thakur, Dileep Tirkey, Baljeet Singh Dhillon, Gagan Ajeet Singh

2004 Olympic Qualifier, Madrid Pak won 2

    5-3 Pakistan
    4-2 Pakistan
    Goal Scorers: 3 Gagan Ajeet Singh, 1 Deepak Thakur, Prabhjyot Singh

2005: Rabobank 8-Nation Mini World Cup, Amsrterdam: 3-1 Pakistan (Deedar Singh)
2009 Champions Challenge (Argentina): 6-3 Pakistan (2 Dhananjay Mahadik, 1 Divakar Ram)
2011 3-Nation Tournament

    3-3 Draw
    1-1 Draw
    Goal Scorers: Tushar Khandkar, Danish Mujtaba, Rupinder Pal Singh, Yuvraj Valmeeki

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.