SL Triangular Series: SL announces team, drops Murali

Dambulla, Sri Lanka: Dambulla, Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka has announced a strong squad to win the tirangular series title. Their intention is clear as unlike India or New Zealand, they have not rested any main players and have left non-performers like Welegedara.

Welegedara and Kandamby were left out of squad. Kandamby must be feeling unlucky as he was not even tested in any tests.

Chamara Silva and all-rounder Thisara Perera were selected with Fernando. Surprisingly Muttiah Muralitharan was not considered to be selected in the squad, despite his availability till World Cup 2011 for limited over format.

Sri Lankan Squad
Kumar Sangakkara (C), Mahela Jayawardene (vc), Chamara Silva, Thisara Perera, Dilhara Fernando, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Kapugedera, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.