Sourabh Varma Wins: 1st Indian to Win Chinese Taipei Masters, Wins His 1st Title

Sourabh Varma became the first Indian to win Chinese Taipei Masters as he won his first International title in Men’s Singles event. Daren Liew was trailing by two sets when he was forced to retire. Indians have not even reached the finals of any event at the previous three Chinese Taipei Masters. Unseeded Sourabh Varma has defeated the top seed in semifinal.

Sourabh Varma won as Daren Liew retired after 28 minutes. Sourabh was leading then 12-10 12-10 3-3.

Other Winners

    Women’s Singles: 3rd seed Ayumi Mine (Japan)
    Women’s Doubles: top seeds Yuko / Sayaka (Japan)
    Men’s Doubles: Fajar / Rian (Indonesia)
    Mixed Doubles: Chun Man / Ying Suet (Hong Kong)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.