Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand

Hyderabad, India: Despite being one of the best limited overs team, Pakistan has hardly organised the tri-series tournaments. The future appears further bleak with the political turmoil in the country and Pakistani
team being forced to play every game outside their country. Even the one-time World Champions West Indies have failed to create opportunities for tri-series. New Zealand hardly hosts a tournament. Zimbabwe is fighting its own turmoil.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

List of Tri-Series organized in Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand and Zimbabwe
Result of Pakistan Tri-series

    1994 Wills Triangular Series in Pakistan (Aus, Pak, SA) – won by Australia
    2004- Paktel Cup in Pakistan (Pak, SL, Zim) – Won By Sri Lanka

West Indies Tri-Series

    2000 – Cable & Wireless One Day International Series, (WI, Pak, Zim) – won by Pakistan

New Zealand Tri Series

    1990 Rothmans Cup in New Zealand (Aus Ind NZ): – won by Australia

Zimbabwe Tri Series

    2001 – Coca-Cola Cup (Ind, WI, Zim) – won by West Indies
    2005-Videocon Tri-Series (Zim, Ind, NZ) – won by New Zealand
    2010 Micromax Cup Tri-Series (Zim, Ind, SL) – SL won defeating Zim in final

Tri-Series in India
Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Tri-Series in Sri Lanka
Triangular Series in England
Tri-Series In South Africa
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.