Tri-Series In South Africa

Hyderabad, India: The first tri-seris in South Africa was organised in 1993. Later South Africa followed the Australian tri-series format and introduced Standard Bank International One Day Series in 1997. But, it was
scrapped in 2001.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

Results of Tri-Series held in South Africa

    1993 Total International Series (Pak, SA, WI) – won by West Indies
    1997-Standard Bank International One Day Series (SA, Ind, Zim) – won by South Africa
    1998- Standard Bank International One-day Series (Pak, SA, SL) – won by South Africa
    2000- Standard Bank Triangular Tournament (SA, Eng, Zim) – won by South Africa
    2001 – Standard Bank Triangular Tournament (SA, Ind, Ken) – won by South Africa

Tri-Series in India
Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Tri-Series in Sri Lanka
Triangular Series in England
Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.