Tri-Series in Sri Lanka

Hyderabad, India: One of the last teams to join big league, before Bangladesh, welcomed Tri-Series and one-day Cricket with warmth. It is one of the Test countries where tri-series is now alive.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

Results of Sri Lankan Tri-series

    1986 John Player Trophy (NZ Pak SL) – won by Pakistan
    1999 – Aiwa Cup (Aus, Ind, SL) – won by Sri Lanka
    2000 – Singer Triangular Series (SL, SA, Pak) – won by Sri Lanka
    2001 – Coca-Cola Cup (SL, Ind, NZ) – won by Sri Lanka
    2001- LG Abans Triangular Series (SL, WI, Zim) – won by Sri Lanka
    2003 – Bank Alfalah Cup (SL, NZ, Pak) – won by New Zealand
    2005-IndianOil Cup (SL, Ind, WI) – won by Sri Lanka
    2009 – Compaq Cup 2009 (SL, India, New Zealand) – Ind won

Tri-Series in India
Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Triangular Series in England
Tri-Series In South Africa
Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.