World Series Hockey: Prize Money

With more than 10 crores Indian Rupee announced as prize there are many categories for prize distribution, besides 50% of team winning shared with the players. Here is the complete prize list of WSH.

WSH Schedule & Results
WSH Squads
Teams and Venues
Goal Scorers

Team Awards

    Champions: Rs 4 crores – Sher-E-Punjab
    Runners-up: Rs 2 crores – Pune Strykers
    3rd & 4th Place: Rs 1 crore each – Chandigarh Comets and Karnataka Lions

Individual Awards

    WSH Rockstar (Most Valuable Player): 1 crore – Gurjinder Singh (Comets)
    Indian Super Star (Star Indian Player): Rs 50 lakhs – Roshan Minz (Strykers)
    Golden Stick (Highest Goal Scorer): Rs 25 Lakhs – Gurjinder Singh (Comets) & Imran Warsi (Chennai Cheetahs)
    Game Changer (Best Midfielder, Defender or Goal Keeper): Rs 25 lakhs – Shakeel Abbasi (Delhi Wizards)
    Rookie of the Year (Best emerging player under 21): Rs 10 lakhs – Lalit Upadhyay (Bhopal Badshahs)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.