Tri-Series in India

Hyderabad, India: The 1983 World Cup Champions were slow to react to the limited overs game. In the 1990s as the Cricket power shifted and India was blessed with economic boom, many tri-series were organized. Unfortunately India has been not so lucky to win the tournaments, in the last decade.

History of 50 overs Triangular Series
First-ever Cricket Triangular Series

Results of Indian Tri-series

    Asia Cup (Ind, SL, Ban) in India Dec 1990-Jan 1991 – won by India
    1994 Wills World Series in India (Ind, NZ, WI) – won by India
    1996 – Titan Cup in India (Ind, Aus, RSA) – won by India
    1998- Pepsi Triangular Cup in India (Ind, Aus, Zim) – won by Australia
    1998 – Coca-Cola Triangular Series in India (Ind, Kenya, Ban) – won by India
    1999- Pepsi Cup in India (Ind, Pak ,SL) – won by Pakistan
    2003 – TVS Cup in India (Aus, Ind, NZ) – won by Australia
    2003 – Nayuma Cup in Gangtok (India,China and Bhutan) -Bhutan won by 2 runs against India

Australian Tri-Series from 1980-2008
Tri-Series in Sri Lanka
Triangular Series in England
Tri-Series In South Africa
Tri-Series in Pak, West Indies, Zimbabwe and New Zealand
Triangular One-Day Series: Sharjah The New Mecca of Cricket
Triangular One-Day Series: Results at Other Neutral Venues

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.