CL T20 2011 Tournament: Maximum Wickets

Narine and Rampaul of T&T, Ahmed of MI, Vettori of RCB, O’Keefe of NSW, Theron of Warriors were the most consistent and impressive bowlers of the tournament till group stage. The most impressive of all Narine (T&T) topped the list with 8 wickets. Malinga surpassed Narine after semifinal and claimed Golden ball award. Here is a list of bowlers with 4 or more wickets during the tournament.

2011 Batting Stats
2011 Bowling Statistics
2011 Fielding Statistics
2011 Match Results

Highest Wicket Takers

    10 Malinga (MI)
    8 Narine (T&T), Ahmed (MI)
    7 Cummins (NSW), Harbhajan (MI), Vettori (RCB)
    6 O’Keefe (NSW), Rampaul (T&T), Tait (SA), Theron (Warriors), Thomas (Somerset), Aravind (RCB)
    5 Duminy (Cobras), Bravo, Bollinger and Ashwin (CSK), Kirby (Somerset)
    4 Brett Lee and Balaji (KKR), Stuart Clark & Starc (NSW), Bhatkal (RCB)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.