Commonwealth Bank 2012 Series: Results

Since 2008, CB series restarted in 2012. The triangular series features the same three teams that contested the last series – Australia, the hosts, India and Sri Lanka. India, the last time winner of CB Series and the 2011 WC winner, played with 2011 WC finalist SL and ICC ODI Rank 1 Australia. Check all the results.

Australian Team Prevails over Individual Brilliances
Triangular Series Fact File
Points Table
Indian Player Performance
Australian Player Performance
Sri Lankan Player Performance
CB Series: Best Batsmen
CB Series: Best Bowlers

The series required all teams to play 8 league matches, 4 against both opponents and a final of three matches.

Match 1: Aus vs Ind Melbourne, Feb 5
Result: Aus won by 65 runs, MOM: Wade (on debut)

Match 2: Ind vs SL Perth, Feb 8
Result: Ind won by 4 wickets, MOM: Ashwin

Match 3: Aus vs SL Perth, Feb 10
Result: Aus won by 5 runs, MOM: Clarke
Scorecard: Aus 231, SL 226

Match 4: Aus vs Ind Adelaide, Feb 12
Result: Ind won by 4 wkts, MOM: Gambhir

Match 5: Ind vs SL Adelaide, Feb 14
Result: Tie, MOM: Dhoni

Match 6: Aus vs SL Sydney, Feb 17
Result: SL won by 8 wkts, MOM: Perera
Scorecard: Aus 158 (D/L), SL: 152/2

Match 7: Aus vs Ind Brisbane, Feb 19
Result: Aus won by 110 runs, MOM: Hilfenhaus

Match 8: Ind vs SL Brisbane, Feb 21
Result: SL won by 51 runs, MOM: Kulasekara

Match 9: Aus vs SL Hobart, Feb 24
Result: SL won by 7 wickets, MOM: Mahela
Scorecard: Aus 280/6, SL 283/7

Match 10: Aus vs Ind Sydney, Feb 26
Result: Aus won by 87 runs, MOM: Warner

Match 11: Ind vs SL Hobart, Feb 28
Result: Ind won by 6 wickets with bonus, MOM: Kohli
Scorecard, Kohli on Top, Bowlers Rule, Where are Big Partnerships

Match 12: Aus vs SL Melbourne, Mar 2
Result: SL won by 9 runs, MOM: Chandimal

Final 1: Aus vs SL Brisbane, Mar 4
Result: Aus won by 15 runs, MOM: Warner (163)
Scorecard: Aus: 321/6, SL: 306

Final 2: Aus vs SL Adelaide Mar 6
Result: SL won by 8 wickets, MOM: Dilshan
Scorecard: Aus 271/6, SL: 274/2, Dilshan the best Batsmen, Malinga Again the Best

Final 3: Aus vs SL Adelaide Mar 8
Result: Aus won by 16 runs, MOM: McKay, Man of the Series: Dilshan
Aus Wins 19th Trophy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.