History of India NZ Test Matches at Bengaluru

New Zealand has played 2 Tests at Chinnaswamy Stadium, first one in 1988/89 and second test in 1995/96. Both resulted in easy victories for the hosts, India. Here is the summary of both the tests.

2012 Ind vs NZ Test Series Fixture and Results

1st Test: 1988

    Result: India won by 172 runs
    Captains: Vengasarkar (Ind), John Wright (NZ)
    Scorecards: Ind 384 & 141/1d, NZ 189 & 164
    100s: 116 by Sidhu
    50s: 3 (Ind), 1 (NZ)
    Best Bowling: 5/65 Hadlee, 6/59 Hirwani (Hirwani and Arshad Ayub took 8 wickets each)
    100+ Partnerships: 174 2nd Sidhu & Vengasarkar

2nd Test: 1995

    Result: India won by 8 wickets
    Captains: Azharuddin (Ind), Germon (NZ)
    Player of the Match: Azharuddin (Ind)
    Scorecards: NZ 145 & 233, Ind 228 & 151/2
    100s: None
    50s: 3 (Ind), 0 (NZ)
    Best Bowling: 5/81 (Kumble – overall 9 wickets)
    100+ Partnerships: 101 1st Prabhakar & Ajay Jadeja

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.