Team Details: Hyderabad Hotshots

Owned by PVP Group they have the queen of Indian Badminton, Saina Nehwal as Icon Player. Their star line up makes up a balanced team with Mixed doubles being the surprise package. They won the tournament. Saina Nehwal was declared Player of the tournament.

Team Management and Price of Each Player
IBL Schedule

ICON player: Saina Nehwal

MS=Men’s Singles, WS=Women’s Singles, MD=Men’s Doubles, WD=Women’s Doubles, XD=Mixed Doubles
Saina Nehwal WS

    World No. 4
    Olympic Bronze Medalist
    4-time QF in World Championships

Taufik Hidayat (Indonesia) MS

    Former World and Olympic Champion
    15 years, 27 titles
    Doubles Asian Games Gold winner

Ajay Jayaram (India) MS
World No. 24
V Shem Goh/Khim Wah Lim (Malaysia) MD
2013 Malaysian Grand Prix winner
Pradnya Gadre / Tarun Kona (India) XD
Pradya reached the QF of Malaysian Open.

Host Stadium: Gachibowli Indoor Stadium

PVP Hyderabad Hotshots campaign schedule:

    August 15 – Awadhe Warriors – won 3-2
    August 17 – Krrish Delhi Smashers lost 2-3
    August 19 – Pune Pistons won 4-1
    August 22 – Mumbai Masters won 3-2
    August 27 – Banga Beats lost 2-3
    August 28 – Semifinal won 3-0 vs Pune Pistons
    August 31 – Final won 3-1 vs Awadhe Warriors.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.